Welcome to the Mississippi Republican Party website. I am honored and grateful to serve as the 11th Chairman of the Mississippi Republican Party.

Over the years, the Mississippi Republican Party has made great progress thanks to the hard work of so many Mississippians who have dedicated their time, efforts and resources to the Party. Today, Republicans hold seven statewide offices in Mississippi, led by Governor Phil Bryant, all three seats on the Transportation Commission, two of the three seats on Public Service Commission, and a majority in the state Senate and the state House of Representatives, led by a Republican Speaker of the House.

We also have great representation in Washington, D.C. from our Republican delegation with U.S. Senators Thad Cochran and Roger Wicker, as well as U.S. Representatives Trent Kelly, Gregg Harper, and Steven Palazzo.

With these leadership opportunities comes a responsibility and a commitment to stay true to our values, our principles and our promises as a Party that represents a conservative philosophy of governing. We must continue working hard as a Party to make even more Republican gains throughout Mississippi—to expand our Party on the local level with more volunteers to help win elections in the future.

I hope you will find our website to be a source of information for you as well as a helpful resource about activities and events. Please sign up for our newsletters, connect with us on Facebook and Twitter, and reach out to us with any questions.

I know that 2015 is going to be a great year for Republicans in Mississippi and nationally. With your help and active participation, I look forward to continuing the progress we have made.

Joe Nosef
Chairman, Mississippi Republican Party

Learn More About The Mississippi Republican Party

Elected Officials
Party Leadership
County Parties
Clubs & Coalitions
Mississippi Republican Party Platform